This is something I never thought of before – what if you have a Google AdWords campaign running with your Google account and you delete your Google account – what happens to the campaign? Well, nothing – it keeps running as you originally set it.
An advertiser asked Google this on Twitter and Google said “deleting your Google account will not stop your AdWords campaigns.”
Of course, I assume once you delete your Google account associated with the AdWords campaign – getting back in to make changes or end the campaign will require a phone call to Google instead of just logging in and ending it yourself.
@VMT4K Hi there, deleting your Google account will not stop your AdWords campaigns. Don’t hesitate to reach out with any questions. -Mitch
— Google AdWords (@adwords) October 10, 2016
So don’t go ahead and delete your Google account as an attempt to stop your AdWords campaigns – it doesn’t seem like the best idea.
Forum discussion at Twitter.